Amazon Author Central: Marketing Books Like a Pro
4.5 (26 ratings)
Instead of using a simple lifetime average, Udemy calculates a course's star rating by considering a number of different factors such as the number of ratings, the age of ratings, and the likelihood of fraudulent ratings.
1,301 students enrolled
Wishlisted Wishlist

Please confirm that you want to add Amazon Author Central: Marketing Books Like a Pro to your Wishlist.

Add to Wishlist

Amazon Author Central: Marketing Books Like a Pro

Get more readers worldwide using available tools from Amazon. Self publishing tips to sell books on Amazon globally.
4.5 (26 ratings)
Instead of using a simple lifetime average, Udemy calculates a course's star rating by considering a number of different factors such as the number of ratings, the age of ratings, and the likelihood of fraudulent ratings.
1,301 students enrolled
Created by Jason Matthews
Last updated 2/2015
English
Current price: $10 Original price: $60 Discount: 83% off
1 day left at this price!
30-Day Money-Back Guarantee
Includes:
  • 1 hour on-demand video
  • 1 Article
  • 2 Supplemental Resources
  • Full lifetime access
  • Access on mobile and TV
  • Certificate of Completion
Have a coupon?
What Will I Learn?
create the best Author Central profile possible
enable Amazon Associates-Affiliate Program for all nations
make Global Amazon sales links for your books
make Global Reviews page links for your books
develop Icons and Widgets for sales from websites, blogs, signatures and books
View Curriculum
Requirements
  • free Amazon account
Description

Indie authors do better with Amazon than other retailers because Amazon has enabled tools for them. Surprisingly, many authors don't use these selling aids. Authors who use the tools wisely sell more books and get more reviews.

This video walks new and established authors through the steps of maximizing their Amazon presence. You'll learn to:

  • make the most of an Author Central profile for Amazon USA and enabled Amazon nations all over the world (UK, Germany, France, Japan).
  • make Amazon Associate-Affiliate profiles and earn extra commissions on sales.
  • build Global Amazon links for purchases and reviews at the proper nations.
  • increase your Amazon potentials right away.

Whether inserted in a website, blog, email signature or within the book itself, you'll discover how easy and wise it is to use Global Amazon links, which gives your book the advantage.

Taught by Jason Matthews, bestselling author and self-publishing expert. Save time and make of the most of your Amazon potentials.

Get started today and reach more readers soon.

The course has a 30 day money back guarantee.

Who is the target audience?
  • writers
  • authors
  • publishers
Students Who Viewed This Course Also Viewed
Curriculum For This Course
Expand All 15 Lectures Collapse All 15 Lectures 52:54
+
Getting Started
2 Lectures 03:21

Every author should create an Amazon Author Central profile and fill it out completely. It's amazing how many authors haven't done this simple thing that really helps sell more books and connect with more readers.

https://authorcentral.amazon.com/

Preview 03:21

+
Building Your Amazon Platform
3 Lectures 11:14
Useful Links for the Course (also see KDP Select links)
01:33

Amazon gives many tools to help readers learn more about you and your books. Use every tool wisely. See this profile for an example: http://author.to/JasonMatthews.

Preview 05:01

Present elements

Available elements to add
2 questions

Each one must be filled out individually. It’s easiest by doing them all at once using multiple tabs on your computer. Here are the links:

USA – https://authorcentral.amazon.com

UK – https://authorcentral.amazon.co.uk

Germany – https://authorcentral.amazon.de

France – https://authorcentral.amazon.fr

Japan – https://authorcentral.amazon.co.jp

Remember that more Amazon nations may create Author Centrals in the near future.

Preview 04:40

Foreign Author Centrals
1 question
+
Benefits
4 Lectures 09:49

Changes happen in just minutes when done through Author Central.

Changes to Book Description
03:24

Updates through KDP Amazon

Book Descriptions
1 question

Whether or not to do it is up to you. This decision divides authors.

KDP Select Decision
03:26

A huge collection of sites to notify about free KDP Select days and paid promotional sites and Twitter handles who like to share freebies.

KDP Select Promo Sites
3 pages

Smart way to earn extra money on sales from your leads (i.e. websites, blog, book links within you ebooks). Like with foreign Author Centrals, each foreign Amazon Associate must be filled out individually.

Associates - Affiliates Program
02:59
+
Smart Marketing Habits
4 Lectures 18:46

Long “ref” links are commonly given by authors to others to find their Amazon books, but they look awful and are unprofessional. Always delete the “ref” suffixes and use shorter links.

Delete Long Amazon REF Suffixes
02:42

Direct foreign buyers and foreign reviewers to their proper Amazon nation. Otherwise you risk losing sales and reviews.

BookLinker.net is great for Amazon books and author pages.

Manage.SmartURL.it is great for those and/or review pages.

Global Amazon Links with Affiliate Tags
07:13

Foreign Buyers
1 question

Whether at your website, blog, email signature or within the book itself, always use Global Amazon links for your book’s product page and reviews page. This is something that is not being done by most authors and can help especially with foreign sales and reviews.

Insert Global Links
03:56

It’s smart to create links that are icons, images people instantly recognize and can click on for your Amazon books.

Amazon Icons on Websites, Blogs and More
04:55
+
Other Programs
2 Lectures 04:15

CreateSpace for paperbacks, ACX for audio books and Kindle Singles for short stories may interest you and give more platforms for sharing your writing.

Other Amazon Programs
02:20

Final Thoughts
01:55
About the Instructor
Jason Matthews
4.7 Average rating
219 Reviews
4,861 Students
8 Courses
Author and Self-Publishing Expert

Jason Matthews is the author of multiple titles, both fiction and nonfiction. His books have been translated into 8 languages and his self-publishing lessons have been viewed by students in 123 countries.

Jason works with writers around the world and teaches many courses on self-publishing topics (listed below).

He lives in San Luis Obispo, California. He's a skier, soccer player, beach lounger and loves a game of chess or scrabble. He can be contacted through his websites and social media links.