Amazon Author Central: Marketing Books Like a Pro

Get more readers worldwide using available tools from Amazon. Self publishing tips to sell books on Amazon globally.
4.7 (22 ratings) Instead of using a simple lifetime average, Udemy calculates a
course's star rating by considering a number of different factors
such as the number of ratings, the age of ratings, and the
likelihood of fraudulent ratings.
1,277 students enrolled
$19
$20
5% off
Take This Course
  • Lectures 15
  • Length 1 hour
  • Skill Level All Levels
  • Languages English
  • Includes Lifetime access
    30 day money back guarantee!
    Available on iOS and Android
    Certificate of Completion
Wishlisted Wishlist

How taking a course works

Discover

Find online courses made by experts from around the world.

Learn

Take your courses with you and learn anywhere, anytime.

Master

Learn and practice real-world skills and achieve your goals.

About This Course

Published 9/2014 English

Course Description

Indie authors do better with Amazon than other retailers because Amazon has enabled tools for them. Surprisingly, many authors don't use these selling aids. Authors who use the tools wisely sell more books and get more reviews.

This video walks new and established authors through the steps of maximizing their Amazon presence. You'll learn to:

  • make the most of an Author Central profile for Amazon USA and enabled Amazon nations all over the world (UK, Germany, France, Japan).
  • make Amazon Associate-Affiliate profiles and earn extra commissions on sales.
  • build Global Amazon links for purchases and reviews at the proper nations.
  • increase your Amazon potentials right away.

Whether inserted in a website, blog, email signature or within the book itself, you'll discover how easy and wise it is to use Global Amazon links, which gives your book the advantage.

Taught by Jason Matthews, bestselling author and self-publishing expert. Save time and make of the most of your Amazon potentials.

Get started today and reach more readers soon.

The course has a 30 day money back guarantee.

What are the requirements?

  • free Amazon account

What am I going to get from this course?

  • create the best Author Central profile possible
  • enable Amazon Associates-Affiliate Program for all nations
  • make Global Amazon sales links for your books
  • make Global Reviews page links for your books
  • develop Icons and Widgets for sales from websites, blogs, signatures and books

What is the target audience?

  • writers
  • authors
  • publishers

What you get with this course?

Not for you? No problem.
30 day money back guarantee.

Forever yours.
Lifetime access.

Learn on the go.
Desktop, iOS and Android.

Get rewarded.
Certificate of completion.

Curriculum

Section 1: Getting Started
03:21

Every author should create an Amazon Author Central profile and fill it out completely. It's amazing how many authors haven't done this simple thing that really helps sell more books and connect with more readers.

https://authorcentral.amazon.com/

Best Settings to View the Course
Preview
1 page
Section 2: Building Your Amazon Platform
Useful Links for the Course (also see KDP Select links)
Article
05:01

Amazon gives many tools to help readers learn more about you and your books. Use every tool wisely. See this profile for an example: http://author.to/JasonMatthews.

2 questions

Present elements

04:40

Each one must be filled out individually. It’s easiest by doing them all at once using multiple tabs on your computer. Here are the links:

USA – https://authorcentral.amazon.com

UK – https://authorcentral.amazon.co.uk

Germany – https://authorcentral.amazon.de

France – https://authorcentral.amazon.fr

Japan – https://authorcentral.amazon.co.jp

Remember that more Amazon nations may create Author Centrals in the near future.

Foreign Author Centrals
1 question
Section 3: Benefits
03:24

Changes happen in just minutes when done through Author Central.

1 question

Updates through KDP Amazon

03:26

Whether or not to do it is up to you. This decision divides authors.

3 pages

A huge collection of sites to notify about free KDP Select days and paid promotional sites and Twitter handles who like to share freebies.

02:59

Smart way to earn extra money on sales from your leads (i.e. websites, blog, book links within you ebooks). Like with foreign Author Centrals, each foreign Amazon Associate must be filled out individually.

Section 4: Smart Marketing Habits
02:42

Long “ref” links are commonly given by authors to others to find their Amazon books, but they look awful and are unprofessional. Always delete the “ref” suffixes and use shorter links.

07:13

Direct foreign buyers and foreign reviewers to their proper Amazon nation. Otherwise you risk losing sales and reviews.

BookLinker.net is great for Amazon books and author pages.

Manage.SmartURL.it is great for those and/or review pages.

Foreign Buyers
1 question
03:56

Whether at your website, blog, email signature or within the book itself, always use Global Amazon links for your book’s product page and reviews page. This is something that is not being done by most authors and can help especially with foreign sales and reviews.

04:55

It’s smart to create links that are icons, images people instantly recognize and can click on for your Amazon books.

Section 5: Other Programs
02:20

CreateSpace for paperbacks, ACX for audio books and Kindle Singles for short stories may interest you and give more platforms for sharing your writing.

Final Thoughts
01:55

Students Who Viewed This Course Also Viewed

  • Loading
  • Loading
  • Loading

Instructor Biography

Jason Matthews, Author and Self-Publishing Expert

Jason Matthews is the author of multiple titles, both fiction and nonfiction. His books have been translated into 8 languages and his self-publishing lessons have been viewed by students in 123 countries.

Jason works with writers around the world and teaches many courses on self-publishing topics (listed below).

He lives in San Luis Obispo, California. He's a skier, soccer player, beach lounger and loves a game of chess or scrabble. He can be contacted through his websites and social media links.

Ready to start learning?
Take This Course